Previews and Samples

Lorem Ipsum Dolor Sit Amet, Consectetur Adipiscing Elit, Sed Do Eiusmod Tempor Incididunt Ut Labore Et Dolore Magna Aliqua.

Exploring Science Previews

Focus On Elementary Previews

Focus On Middle School Previews

Bestsellers
New Releases
Coming Soon
Signed Editions
RS4K Blog
Couponed Deals

What People Saying!

Amazon Rating Score: 4.5 Of 5, Based On 8 Reviews.
21 Super Simple Astronomy Experiments: Great book. My grandson loved it Great book. My grandson loved it.
Lois Croft
Lois Croft
2018-03-10
Exploring the Building Blocks of Science Book 1 Laboratory Notebook: Simple, fun and logical This a program for those are interested in teaching real science to their children. It explains the whole process of doing science and leads the children to think about the answers he may gets or why his hypothesis was right or wrong. It is perfect if you are following a classical education approach.
F. Del
F. Del
2017-08-22
Focus On Middle School Physics Teacher's Manual: Friendly Introduction into Physics The content of this book is appropriate for 5 or 6 grade. The topics presented in a simple to understand and engaging way. We use Teacher's Book, Student Book and the Lab book. We supplement with YouTube videos and science encyclopedia.
baker
baker
2017-02-28
Exploring the Building Blocks of Science Book 1 Laboratory Notebook: Good enough for now I flipped through the book and decided I like how the author walks the student through a process of investigation while doing the experiment. For example, she has them stop and think about what might happen before beginning the experiment. There is space to write words, sentences, or draw their thoughts.These are simple, naturally, yet they compliment what she is teaching in the textbook.The experiments as I glanced through appeared to be simple and intuitive enough, that no additional explanation is needed, therefore I do not intend to purchase the teacher's manual. I looked at the "look inside" of the fourth grade book, and those experiments need the explanation and supply list in the teacher's manual.It would make writing in the book if it was spiral bound.I hesitate to give five starts because we haven't started using it, yet, and because I looked ahead at the grade 2 books and the price is astronomical! I love this principle of teaching real science rather than the fluff usually taught at this age, so I think I will buy the whole subject books, which are less expensive and divide up the subjects throughout the year/years, myself. Getting one subject (chemistry, for example) next year, all books combined (textbook, lab, and teacher's) appears to cost about the same price as one grade two book!
albanoch
albanoch
2017-02-12
Focus On High School Chemistry Student Textbook (softcover): Four Stars Great Purchase! Thank you!
Marina Korenfeld
Marina Korenfeld
2016-11-17
Focus On Middle School Physics Teacher's Manual: Good to accompany the text and lab workbook Yes, get the Teacher's Manual as well as the textbook and lab workbook. It gives you ideas on questions to ask and presenting the lesson, particularly if you don't have a strong science background or professional teaching background. This is a good series for having fun with physics, and kids learn best when the lessons are fun.
AZ Reader
AZ Reader
2016-08-18
Focus On Middle School Physics Teacher's Manual: ... and it is very "elementary" but it is a great way to get kids started and understanding the foundations ... We have just begun reading Focus on Chemistry and it is very "elementary" but it is a great way to get kids started and understanding the foundations of chemistry.
Amazon Customer
Amazon Customer
2016-04-28
Super Simple Science Experiments Laboratory Notebook: Blank/Multiple format record book This laboratory notebook is designed for recording experiment observations and/or results. There are four different formats of pages that alternate throughout the book: blank, lined, lined with boxes for sketches, and graph grid.I did not look at this book carefully before purchasing. I thought it would be specifically keyed to the Super Simple Science Experiments book, but it is not. However, I am finding it useful with my son as we work through the experiments. We just have to label and key the pages as we go. I like that it gives him the freedom to decide in what format to record his information.
Heather Gray
Heather Gray
2014-09-30