Real Science 4 Kids

Building Blocks

The Building Blocks Series is a year-long multi-subject program covering all five subjects: chemistry, biology, physics, astronomy, and geology. Subjects build sequentially year-to-year in a spiral learning approach. Our Building Block Series is 103 Top Pick For Homeschool Curriculum.

Focus On

The Focus On Series semester single-subject program for the individual subjects that include chemistry, biology, physics, geology, and astronomy. This series is designed to give kids an introduction to the main core disciplines of science.


Introduce your students to the basic building blocks of science with our easy-to-read Lexile-scored leveled readers. Your young student will love learning about real chemistry, physics, biology, geology, and astronomy with our full-color 24-page readers.

Girl excited over science accomplishment with rs4k

Find out where to begin

explore our Assessment

Not sure which program or what grade level to start your child? Check out our assessment flow chart to help you decide which program best suits your child. 

Building blocks

Focus On